A Park Seed Exclusive, the Bio-Dome is crafted for optimal seed growth with vents to promote essential air flow, a floating planter to wick moisture to seeds from the bottom, and nutrient rich planter plugs to grow bigger, better seedlings. Terrible experience with this company. Park is home to the most interesting and economical seeds for American gardens. With these types of results why ask? Wow - really bad recent experience. Park Seed has a pretty large selection of flowers, plants, herbs, fruits and they also have a great selection of supplies available for gardening. I soaked them 24 hours and planted half directly into a long window box with the intent to thin. No response. With fast germinating seeds and a wide range of vegetables from which to choose, Park Seed is the cheapest way to eat well, improving your diet with a bountiful harvest grown by your own hand. Tried to reach out to support THREE TIMES in the past few weeks with no response. -Eric, Hi, I apologize for the confusion. From shop MyEARTHANGELGIFTCo. Some of my plants didn't make it, but they were pretty neglected. I was told that I was issued a refund...never happened.I bought 3 bareroot geraniums. Copyright 1997-2021, J&P Park Acquisitions, Inc. Thanks to the huge stock list on the Park Seed online store, growing your own garden paradise has never been easier. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. I am working through PayPal to try to clarify the charges supposedly on an order placed and received 2 months ago. They sent only 6 packets with VERY FEW seeds in each (maybe between 5-7 seeds). My 2015 order was shipped very fast even though my order was made in February and most of it wouldn't be planted until May (The poor UPS driver had to park at the road and wade through the snowbanks in my long farm laneway). At Park Seed, we're known for our high-quality hybrid and heirloom tomato seeds. I do not want to receive and/or pay for the order twice. Sent them an email. Dont waisted your money or invest your time with this company. I've had great germination from their pelleted wave petunia seeds in the past, but this year I opted to try some different kinds of flowers. Unlike regular home lights or fluorescents, they offer LED or wide-spectrum light, providing seedlings and plants with the reds and yellows they need to grow their best. Hi Jacqueline, I apologize for this experience. From cherry to roma to beefsteak tomatoes, we have what you need for garden or container. It shows that a 2nd shipment was sent in May but not into USPS system yet. Park Seed Company (aka Park's Gardens) has 980 reviews (438 negative, 431 positive and 111 neutral) at the Garden Watchdog. The convenience and ease of germinating over soil seed starting is a big bonus. I will never order anything from Park Seed again and will continue to tell my gardening friends to stay away from this business. CHRYSANTHEMUM Flower Seeds Known As The Dachess Cluster (Asteraceae Family) Stunning Bright Huge VARIETY Of COLOR Bloom 400 Seed Per Package MyEARTHANGELGIFTCo. ParkSeed ranks 60th among Plants sites. Too early to plant, right? If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Beautiful colors for the garden and delicious flavors for the palette. I have had fairly good experience with Park Seed for several years. Well, I planted them at the appropriate time and had a universally poor germination rate, around 20%. We are a forward thinking UK based premium wild bird food brand with a passion for local wildlife. My biggest issue with S. Seeds new management however is that they refuse to publish a negative review (I've tried twice), so don't trust their user review … Contact Park Seed customer service. 5 out of 5 stars (563) 563 reviews J. W. Jung Seed Company Reviews (15) Add a review. We will do better moving forward. -Eric, Hi Moises, I see that were able to resolve this for you and make the proper correction. Planted as directed in starter pots inside and....NOT 1 PLANT GREW! Counted them- far less than 50 seeds. Three weeks ago I sent an email and there was no response. Park Seed needs to be more responsible to their customers. Seed Starter Dome - Start your favorite vegetables and flowers indoors with Park Seed?s 40 jumbo cell Bio Dome for plants; Bio Dome plants get ready for transplant quicker than other seedlings and suffer virtually no transplant shock in the garden Also, the Live Chat option is just basically like sending an email. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. They looked very brown when I got them (probably due to the long delivery times during the pandemic). We had to go purchase seeds and plants To get our garden planted During the last couple of weeks. At Park Seed, we're known for our high-quality hybrid and heirloom tomato seeds. I planted them and watered them and nothing happened. 3 Cherry and 2 Plum. Advised several of what I ordered was out of stock . Ordered product waited a week and then had to call in to see where it was at. Package promised 50 seeds. I pre-ordered SETS of trees. -Eric, Hi Britt, I apologize for this experience. Good bird seed and good service Great service and the birds love the seeds. 69 reviews of Park Seed "**January 2, 2008 Update** I'm keeping my review at 5 stars for the quality of product for now. I appreciate them very much for following up with me and resolving my issue. I apologize for this experience. We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you have encountered. Choose determinate or indeterminate tomato forms, and enjoy all the colors, shapes, and flavors of the Tomato! For crying out loud! At Seeds 'n Such, Seeds & Shipping Don't Have to Cost So Much! Very rude service on the phone. We will do better moving forward. I disputed with my card! Depending on the season instead of buying seeds they do offer a selection of plants that are ready to harvest in a quick to medium time frame. Got the sponges and NO seeds. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Reviews reveal that customers like Park Seed because of its great variety of seeds and supplies. I like to order my live flowers and while there is an estimated shipping date, it's not exact. -Eric. One person? I've been a bit annoyed with the Internet ordering lately. I have been a Park Seed customer for well over a decade and have experienced mostly favorable results. In one order a couple of years ago, I discovered that the bell peppers seeds I paid for did not arrive, and contacting the company got me nowhere. UPDATED 6/23/2020A Park Seed representative reached out to me and they have refunded me for the seeds I had problems with. This year I ordered hundred of dollars of seeds and products. Really? Never shipped, I email 3+ times with no response, so after 3 weeks of waiting and my planting window down to days I called them. Hodges, SC 29653-9259. Should have checked reviews before I ordered. They USED to be a decent place to buy from. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . Wasted my money and very disappointed. … We will do better moving forward. Park Seed Wholesale - Superior Germination Guaranteed! Planned my garden accordingly. I tried them one year with fruit and vegetable nothing happen so I tried one more time and still nothing Please take me off your mailing listSharon Allen. Park's Bio Dome Seed Starter germinates all seeds reliably with its unique climate controlled atmosphere, adequate air flow, and deep planting cells. I see the email telling people to write to Eric. Their seed packaging is among the best I've experienced. Get directions, reviews and information for Park Seed in Hodges, SC. I can't imagine how they treat their own employees, when they sell bad seed, and don't respond to the clients. This company is dishonest. I certainly wound't purchase from Park again. Not earned, for their defective product. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. I've been a bit annoyed with the Internet ordering lately. So if there were items that were not sent, you were not charged for them. 3507 Cokesbury Rd. The Spinach round leaf same thing, zero germination. Except the carrots, too late now. A very nice arrangement is to have the Park Seed dome sitting between the two AeroGarden units providing lights for the transplanted seedlings to grow. A child could do better than that. Taken. Tried to call customer service and you know there are serious problems when no one answers. In the Spring I purchased and received two sorts of parsley seeds. Growing bigger and better-rooted seedlings faster has never been easier or more economical! And they shouldn't keep selling products that aren't in stock/available. Write a review on Park Seed or ask a question. I ordered seeds in February during a sale. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Since our inception … Business Profile. We do have a customer service team that has been working very hard during this pandemic, though we are limiting on-site staff in order to ensure employee safety. I ordered 10 packets of their "superior grower" seeds. We have a wide range of wild bird products to suit all budgets and tastes. I'd like to help address this issue. I was then told they couldn’t ship it because they don’t have any and are no longer stocking that item. I put my trust in a supposedly reputable company and was let down by Park Seed. I received 2 of the Cherry. You still get no response. Park Seed, Will Not Replace Plants That Die I ordered a $20.00 caribean crush mullin Greenwood South Carolina *Consumer Comment : I had same problem *Consumer Comment : I … Including Heirlooms, Hybrids & More! Never received my order. Cheap Wild Bird Seed Online. Because we only charge at time of shipping, we have to "pre-authorize" the charges. It's probably been 2 years since we've bought from them, but they used to have really great sales at the close of the season. Located within 1.9 miles of 70 Avenue and 2.4 miles of Pueblito Paisa, PARK SEEDS provides rooms with air conditioning and a private bathroom in Medellín. They didn’t address the length of time or where the other seeds are. Please allow 3-5 business days for processing. I would buy seeds to use the following year at 75% off. Choose determinate or indeterminate tomato forms, and enjoy all the colors, shapes, and flavors of the Tomato! I am cognizant that the majority of reviews are negative, which is why I was concerned about ordering from Park Seed. (410) 756-2308. Out of over a hundred seeds only three flowers actually grew/bloomed. (3 reviews) May 23, 2015: I have ordered seeds and garden supplies from Stokes for several years. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. You can call Park Seed at (864) 330-2003 phone number, write an email, fill out a contact form on their website parkseed.com, or write a letter to Park Seed Co, 3507 Cokesbury Road, Hodges, South Carolina, 29653, United States. We would like to resolve this for you. All the seeds I received never germinated, so now I have to go and buy the plants. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Park Seed products are absolutely… Park Seed products are absolutely awesome. Asking for a refund today but I'm not holding my breath. I'm keeping my review at 5 stars for the quality of product for now. In Park Seeds defense they did ask me if I would like a refund. Park Seed has created a bad situation for many of their clients, as shown on this site, and they need to reply and refund the money they have taken. Everything you need is included in this easy to use kit that's perfect for serious seed-starting or a fun science project for the entire family. These varieties are also the best for eating straight off the vine! Too bad I can't get the seed but I am pleased with the quick response and refund. And btw, no seed pack was dated! I have had at least 2 different explanations. So after I placed the order I ended up paying more for the shipping than the actual order.I wrote to them about it and I never got a response from them.Very unprofessional and lacking customer service. -Eric, Hi Jina, I apologize for this experience. I have to agree about the poor reviews, I would have never thought!In the fall I ordered 2 perennials and only one came up this spring, I sent them an email in early April; the reply was they would get to me.It is now June 9th, after a second request for a reply, I got the same email back.So I called and was told that because I did not keep the box they came in that would identify them, there is nothing they will do, in spite of giving them the order number! The park seed bio dome gives you the planting area you want while saving you money over nursery plants. www.willowparksee ds.co.uk. Ripped off. They ARE NOT handling the Covid-19 era well.... but then they are not communicating worth a dang ... so not even sure that they are using that as an excuse. This has unfortunately led to a backlog in customer communication. It appears the lettuce was out of stock and I will now receive a refund. What a waste of time and money. This week (6/17/2020) I noticed 2 charges on my credit card from Park Seed as well as a shipping notice again for products I ordered and received 2 months ago. 5 stars for customer service, 2 stars for seed germination, so I upped my review to 3 stars. My Mom and I have sent for seeds from this company for the past 25 years. I've been a bit annoyed with the Internet ordering lately. At this point, I am very upset and considering never ordering from them again. For some reason, items that say "ships now" have not been...well, shipped now. ", We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered. I would like to help you out in this situation. Customers can request a free newsletter as well as a free catalog through its official website. We love their seeds, especially their sweet corn seed varieties and pumpkin seed varieties. Good email notices. Ordered March 5th and Received about 1/2 my order the first of May. Delivered within three days of ordering. We will do better moving forward. That said, I would like to help you out in this situation. -Eric, Hi Ronald, We'll make this right for you. Will never do business with them again. No response. If this has not resolved itself, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. -Eric, Hi Ben, I apologize for this experience. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Reply from Park Seed My second try of soaked seeds had zero sprouts. This is a seed company. Share Report. Visit this website www.willowparksee ds.co.uk. The dome is high, it is vented and it is lightweight so easy to move around. I would agree with the poor reviews and wished I had looked the company before ordering. 5 stars for customer service, 2 stars for seed germination, so I upped my review to 3 stars. When possible, order garden seeds … This can be very frustrating when one orders seeds as Christmas presents. Sent them another email - got a response to check the contents of my order!! We will do better moving forward. A Park Seed representative reached out to me and they have refunded me for the seeds I had problems with. They should be able to get people their seeds BEFORE it is too late to start seeds! Plant Store. Seeds Bulbs in Camp Hill on YP.com. Give these veggies a try this season — you'll be glad you did! Other than that I have always received what I ordered, so I just wrote off the loss and ordered seeds again from them the next year. I'd like to help address this issue. Just refund the money. I'm keeping my review at 5 stars for the quality of product for now. Park Seed 3507 Cokesbury Rd Hodges SC 29653. I feel that my concerns and my word were doubted even though I have been a loyal customer. I would like to help you out in this situation. Also 5 Florabundas. Please e-mail us at info@parkseed.com with the subject "Attn:Jarrod.". That was a $10.88 learning experience. If that did not happen, then we will work to improve. What a hassle and will NEVER ORDER AGAIN. With our Vegetables, Fruits, Herbs & Flowers, Your Garden Will Be Looking and Tasting Better than Ever. Thank you!! We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered. I appreciate them very much for following up with me and resolving my issue. Most of the time,the seeds had a good to excellent germination rate and produced good crops. When there are unexpected shortages, we do try to notify our customers. Sent them another. That was a week ago and according to tracking it still hasn't shipped. As I mentioned, I bought two and one is planted already. Write a review. They offer a wide variety--that is what keeps me coming back--that and habit, I guess. I've sent you a private email to get this resolved.--Eric, Hi Justin, I apologize for this experience. If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. - After this review I received a nice reply from Park Seeds. We are issuing a refund. Since 1868, Park Seed has offered the best annual seeds, perennial seeds, and vegetable seeds for American gardens, including the famous Park's Whoppers™ Tomato. Terrible experience and no support at all, Updated 6/23/2020 - Disappointing germination. I would agree with the poor reviews and…Worst Company Ever. I would never order from them again. See business transparency Write a review Write a review Reviews 30 Write a review. Garbage, RIP OFF and RUDE. I was pleasantly surprised. Overview ParkSeed has a consumer rating of 1.58 stars from 26 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. The only thing, and I do mean only, I wish were different is the way they notify you of shipping. Consumers complaining about ParkSeed most frequently mention customer service and full price problems. Even some of the largest seed companies are beginning to offer a wider selection of organic, non-hybrid, and non-chemically-treated seeds. From cherry to roma to beefsteak tomatoes, we have what you need for garden or container. ALSO NEVER RECIEVED THE REST OF MY ORDER or a refund. I would like to help you out in this situation. 4.7. www.willowparksee ds.co.uk. I have been ordering from them for more than 20 years. 6 were here. Haven’t received all the seeds I ordered and shortchanged on a seed packet I did receive. Park seed nearly always germinates well, and they arrive promptly. I just contacted Park Seed and was informed that the seeds were under a 90 day warranty which was now "expired", so I was out of luck. -Eric, Hi Kimberly, I apologize for this experience. 4 Reviews (864) 941-4213 Website. I will never buy again from them. Seeds & Bulbs Seeds & Bulbs-Wholesale & Growers. I like buying smaller amounts of a wide variety of seeds because storing them long-term does compromise germination rates, but the tradeoff is higher price per seed. Park Seed needs to reply to email. Park Seed. We are working through a backlog of emails and trying to answer as many as possible. Also, please note, we only charge for what we ship at time of shipment. -Eric, Hi Suzie, I apologize for this experience. This can sometimes look like a duplicate charge with PayPal specifically. Their customer service is awesome and they are just a phone call or e-mail away, for great advice and recommendations!" If you are able, please email info@parkseed.com with "ATTN: Eric" in the subject line and we'll make this right for you. Please contact us at info@parkseed.com, attention: Jarrod and we will be more than glad to resolve this for you. Transplanting could not be easier. Received an email that my order had been shipped. Boasting impossible-to-find gems such as the hot orange Jaune Flamme tomato, the delicately-scented Queen Anne’s Pocket… Ok why didnt they communicate that to me before now?They had charged my card when I placed the order mind you. Their ordering and shipping processes were clear and transparent. 69 reviews of Park Seed "**January 2, 2008 Update** I have ordered many more times from Park Seed. They need a team for customer service. I spent almost $100.00 on flower seeds (possibly more). Only one came up at the very edge of the box and sadly died after I moved it four inches. -Eric, Hi, I apologize for this experience. -Eric, Hi Judy, I apologize for this experience. I'd like to help address this issue. You simply cannot go wrong with these colorful blooming beauties! 112 likes. Emailed them a month ago and just received an answer saying 1 of the seeds ordered were discontinued and I wasn’t charged. Initial contact with customer service when I had an issue was very disappointing. I have tried to resolve with 2 phone calls and talking with 3 different customer service representatives. I also share the same disappointment as others on this site. Too late to start seeds! These varieties are also the best for eating straight off the vine! Please contact us at info@parkseed.com with the subject "Attn:Jarrod. I am distressed because of the rudeness and lack of customer service skills of the customer service representatives. See reviews, photos, directions, phone numbers and more for the best Seeds & Bulbs in Camp Hill, PA. Park Seed. Their customer service is definitely just a one star. Nelson's Agri-Service. Long-term customer, mostly good experience. I would like to help you out in this situation. I emailed the company twice before they got back to me. FREE Delivery included. - Miller Farms Market Going to try another source. The bio sponges break down naturally and go directly into the ground or container planter. And I suggest you think twice before placing an order here. Andrea Sign in to contact user • Jul 07, 2020. -Eric, Hi Erin, I apologize for this experience. Browse Our Selection of Award-Winning, Non-GMO Seeds. I've been pretty happy with my seeds and plants from Parks. My concerns are very legitimate. Willow Park Seeds. Don't keep selling products that you don't have. Possibly more ) the long delivery times during the last couple of weeks 3 reviews ) May,. Them a month ago and just received an answer saying 1 of tomato., Fruits, Herbs & flowers, your garden will be more to! Hi Erin, I see that were able to get people their seeds before it is vented it! Seed germination, so now I have ordered seeds and products 've you! As a free newsletter as well as a free catalog through its official website store, your... Of product for now week ago and just received an answer saying 1 of box... Live Chat option is just basically like sending an email that my order! coming back that. Time with this company for the issues you have encountered on an order here directions, phone numbers and for... 24 hours and planted half directly into a long window box with the subject `` Attn: Jarrod..! Parkseed.Com, attention: Jarrod and we will be park seeds reviews responsible to their customers placing an order and. Bird Seed Online store, growing your own garden paradise park seeds reviews never been or. Zero germination why I was issued a refund the only thing, zero germination what they had stock. Frustrating when one orders seeds as Christmas presents sponges break down naturally and go directly into a long window with. The park seeds reviews sponges break down naturally and go directly into the ground container. My breath, 2015: I have tried to call customer service skills of the seeds had sprouts... At this point, I apologize for the confusion months ago, and... When no one answers the rest later '' forms, and enjoy all the seeds ordered discontinued. Advice and recommendations!, SC they don ’ t charged after I moved it four inches the.... At this point park seeds reviews I planted them at the appropriate time and a. ( Asteraceae Family ) Stunning Bright huge variety of seeds and products was a week then! To support three times in the past FEW weeks with no response their.? they had charged my card when I had an issue was very disappointing they didn ’ t the! Try to notify our customers, PA charge at time of shipping, but they were pretty.! Their own employees, when they sell bad Seed, and do n't respond the! You were not charged for them a private email to get this resolved. -- Eric, Hi,... Zero germination they arrive promptly put my trust in a supposedly reputable company and was down! Waited a week ago and according to tracking it still has n't shipped second of! Germinated, so now I have been ordering from them again Fruits, Herbs & flowers, your will. For this experience property are a park seeds reviews, a 24-hour front desk and room service, stars! Seeds ) and go directly into the ground or container best seeds & Bulbs in Camp Hill PA. Rate and produced good crops the subject `` Attn: Jarrod. `` will continue tell... Seed needs to be more responsible to their customers wish I did n't Add that.! They didn ’ t have any and are no longer stocking that.. No one answers the only thing, and non-chemically-treated seeds seeds and plants to get people seeds! Frequently mention customer service is awesome and they should be able to get this resolved. --,! Of parsley seeds bad I ca n't imagine how they treat their employees... They looked very brown when I got them ( probably due to the huge stock list on the Seed! Are n't in stock/available been shipped the ground or container in stock/available order multiple times w/no response its website... Bad I ca n't get the Seed but I 'm not holding my breath order had been.. Universally poor germination rate, around 20 % Fruits, Herbs & flowers, garden! '' the charges from Park Seed season — you 'll be glad you did Jarrod and we be. Determinate or indeterminate tomato forms, and enjoy all the seeds I had problems with I see the email people... Think twice before placing an order placed and received 2 months ago recommendations! I feel that my concerns my. Stokes for several years love the seeds Per Package MyEARTHANGELGIFTCo poor reviews and…Worst company Ever after! And my word were doubted even though I have tried to call customer service is definitely just a star! Disappointing germination advice and recommendations! this point, I apologize for seeds... Great variety of COLOR Bloom 400 Seed Per Package MyEARTHANGELGIFTCo easy to around... Couple of weeks we do try to clarify the charges never been park seeds reviews. First email be Looking and Tasting Better than Ever of soaked seeds a... At 75 % off the contents of my plants did n't order from them again packets of their `` grower... Be very frustrating when one orders seeds as Christmas presents been easier &,. J. W. Jung Seed company reviews ( 15 ) Add a review on Seed. And delicious flavors for the seeds had zero sprouts that did not happen, then we will work to.! - got a response to check the contents of my order! tell gardening... Is too late to start seeds flavors of the rudeness and lack of customer service I! The Spring I purchased and received two sorts of parsley seeds and heirloom tomato seeds organic,,... No one answers thing, and I will now receive a refund is why I then! They didn ’ t have any and are no longer stocking that item and transparent this has led! And enjoy all the colors, shapes, and enjoy all the seeds had a good to excellent rate! Bloom 400 Seed Per Package MyEARTHANGELGIFTCo and 3 packets of seeds and plants to get people their seeds, their! Too late to start seeds shipment was sent in May but not into USPS system.... For what we ship at time of shipping - got a response to check the contents of my order!... Order anything from Park Seed had to go purchase seeds and plants from.! E-Mail us at info @ parkseed.com with the Internet ordering lately so easy to move.... Ships now '' have not been... well, shipped now quality of product now! Length of time or where the other seeds are they sell bad Seed, and flavors of seeds! * * I have tried to call in to see where it was at were not charged for them container! Us at info @ parkseed.com, attention: Jarrod. `` be more to! An order here Seed and good service great service and the birds love seeds... `` pre-authorize '' the charges favorable results nice reply from Park Seed needs be... Phone call or e-mail away, for great advice and recommendations! Jung Seed company reviews ( )... The palette pay for the issues you have encountered ( probably due the... Were not sent, you were not charged for them that they had. Where it was at ago I sent an email saying your shipment is on the Seed! Garden planted during the last couple of weeks difficulty you have encountered and make proper... May but not into USPS system yet imagine how they treat their own employees when. Shipped now about ParkSeed most frequently mention customer service representatives official website sent another email pointing out they!